FOREVER.FASTER. in Budapest πŸ”₯

Get Ready for the World Athletics Championships 2023!

August 18, 2023

Get Ready for the World Athletics Championships 2023!

August 18, 2023

As the Women’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand ends on Sunday, we turn our heads to the World Athletics Championships in Budapest! This grand event is all set to unfold in the heart of Central Europe from August 19 – 27. Witness the pinnacle of track and field athletics on a global stage with over 175 individual PUMA athletes and 18 PUMA Teams competing for the medals!

Seeking the best of the World πŸ…

The 2023 World Athletics Championships in Budapest marks the nineteenth edition of this major track and field event that occurs every two years. Over 2,000 athletes from 200+ countries will meet in Hungary to compete, to show their skill, and represent their nations.

Amongst them are over 175 individual PUMA athletes, competing in our nitro footwear, and our 18 PUMA Teams which will wear our PUMA kits.


πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί Australia
πŸ‡§πŸ‡Έ Bahamas
πŸ‡§πŸ‡§ Barbados
πŸ‡§πŸ‡Ό Botswana
πŸ‡§πŸ‡· Brasil
πŸ‡»πŸ‡¬ British Virgin islands
πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ί Cuba
πŸ‡¬πŸ‡© Grenada
πŸ‡―πŸ‡² Jamaica
πŸ‡³πŸ‡Ώ New Zealand
πŸ‡³πŸ‡΄ Norway
πŸ‡΅πŸ‡Ή Portugal
πŸ‡ΆπŸ‡¦ Qatar
πŸ‡ΏπŸ‡¦ South Africa
πŸ‡±πŸ‡¨ St Lucia
πŸ‡¨πŸ‡­ Switzerland
πŸ‡ΉπŸ‡Ή Trinidad and Tobago
πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡¦ Ukraine



πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Shericka Jackson JAM
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Julien Alfred LCA
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Ewa Swoboda POL
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Yunisleydis De La Garcia CUB
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Vitoria Rosa BRA
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Salome Kora SUI
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Rani Rosius BEL
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Torrie Lewis AUS
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Zaynab Dosso ITA

πŸƒπŸΌ Rohan Watson JAM
πŸƒπŸΌ Rohan Browning AUS
πŸƒπŸΌ Hakim Sani Brown JAP
πŸƒπŸΌ Cejhae Greene ANT
πŸƒπŸΌ Henrik Larsson SWE
πŸƒπŸΌ Marcell Jacobs ITA
πŸƒπŸΌ Jan Volko SVK


πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Shericka Jackson JAM
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Julien Alfred LCA
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Natalliah Whyte JAM
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Yunisleydis De La Garcia CUB
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Leonie Pointet SUI

πŸƒπŸΌ Andre De Grasse CAN
πŸƒπŸΌ Andrew Hudson JAM
πŸƒπŸΌ Clarence Munyai RSA
πŸƒπŸΌ Renan Correa BRA
πŸƒπŸΌ Sinesipho Dambile RSA
πŸƒπŸΌ William Reais SUI
πŸƒπŸΌ Jan Volko SVK
πŸƒπŸΌ Aidan Murphy AUS


πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Candice McLeod JAM
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Charokee Young JAM
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Roxana Gomez CUB
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Miranda Coetzee RSA
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Henriette Jaeger NOR

πŸƒπŸΌ Matthew Hudson-Smith GBR
πŸƒπŸΌ Liemarvin Bonevacia NED
πŸƒπŸΌ Dylan Borlee BEL


πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Abbey Caldwell AUS
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Rose Mary Almanza CUB
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Audrey Werro SUI
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Ellie Sanford AUS
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Anna Wielgosz POL
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Margarita Koczanowa POL

πŸƒπŸΌ Francesco Pernici ITA
πŸƒπŸΌ Emmanuel Korir KEN

πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Abbey Caldwell AUS
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Linden Hall AUS
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Kristiina Maki CZE

πŸƒπŸΌ Samuel Tanner CAN
πŸƒπŸΌ Nicholas Griggs IRL


πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Natosha Rogers USA
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Agate Caune LAT
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Konstanze Klosterhalfen GER

πŸƒπŸΌ Magnus Tuv Myhre NOR

πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Natosha Rogers USA

πŸƒπŸΌ Nils Voigt GER
πŸƒπŸΌ Isaac Kimeli BEL


πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Meritxell Soler ESP
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Aleksandra Lisowska POL
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Solange Jesus POR
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Moira Stewartova CZE

πŸƒπŸΌ Sondre Moen NOR
πŸƒπŸΌ Rory Linkletter CAN

3000m steeple:
🚧 Topi Raitanen FIN


100m hurdles:

🚧 Megan Tapper JAM
🚧 Ditaji Kambundji SUI
🚧 Pia Skrzyszowska POL
🚧 Devynne Charlton BAH
🚧 Michelle Jenneke AUS
🚧 Laeticia Bapte FRA


110m hurdles:
🚧  Rasheed Broadbell JAM
🚧  Wilhem Belocian FRA
🚧  Jason Joseph SUI
🚧  Hansle Parchement JAM
🚧  Orlando Bennett JAM
🚧  Rafael Pereira BRA
🚧  Jakub Szymanski POL


400m hurdles:
🚧  Andrenette Knight JAM
🚧 Janieve Russell JAM
🚧 Rushell Clayton JAM

🚧  Karsten Warholm NOR
🚧  Kyron McMaster IVB
🚧  Jaheel Hyde JAM
🚧  Julien Watrin BEL

4x100m (only):

πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Lucia Carillo ESP
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Jocelin Echazabal CUB
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Yarima Garcia CUB
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Cynthia Leduc FRA
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Laura Moreira CUB

πŸƒπŸΌ Pablo Mateo FRA
πŸƒπŸΌ Kevin Kranz GER


4x400m (only):

πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Lisniedy Veita CUB
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Jocelin Echazabal CUB
πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ Stacey-Ann Williams JAM

πŸƒπŸΌ Terrence Agard NED
πŸƒπŸΌ Ramsey Angela NED
πŸƒπŸΌ Isayah Boers NED
πŸƒπŸΌ Kevin Borlee BEL
πŸƒπŸΌ Jonathan Borlee BEL
πŸƒπŸΌ Charlie Dobson GBR
πŸƒπŸΌ Isaya Klein Ikkink NED
πŸƒπŸΌ Marc Koch GER
πŸƒπŸΌ Edoardo Scotti ITA

High Jump:
⬆️ Yaroslava Mahuchikh UKR
⬆️ Nicola Olyslagers AUS
⬆️ Morgan Lake GBR
⬆️ Christina Honsel GER
⬆️ Angelina Topic SRB
⬆️ Jana Koscak CRO
⬆️ Solene Gicquel FRA

⬆️ Mutaz Barshim QAT
⬆️ JuVaughn Harrison USA
⬆️ Giamarco Tamberi ITA
⬆️ Hamish Kerr NZL
⬆️ Sanghyeok Woo KOR
⬆️ Luis Zayas CUB
⬆️ Douwe Amels NED
⬆️ Thomas Carmoy BEL
⬆️ Oleh Doroshchuk UKR


Pole Vault:
βž–Tina Sutej SLO
βž– Wilma Murto FIN
βž– Nina Kennedy AUS
βž– Amalie Svabikova CZE
βž– Sandi Morris USA
βž– Angelica Moser SUI
βž– Robeilys Peneido VEN
βž– Ninon Chapelle FRA
βž– Elina Lampela FIN
βž– Lene Retzius NOR

βž– Mondo Duplantis SWE
βž– EJ Obiena PHI
βž– Kurtis Marshall AUS
βž– Emmanouil Karalis GRE
βž– Piotr Lisek POL
βž– Pal Haugen Lillefosse NOR
βž– Ben Broeders BEL
βž– Ethan Cormont FRA
βž– Thibaut Collet FRA
βž– Pawel Wojciechowski POL
βž– Eduardo Napoles CUB


Long Jump:
➑️ Ackelia Smith JAM
➑️ Jasmine Moore USA
➑️ Larissa Iapichino ITA
➑️ Maja Askag SWE
➑️ Tilde Johansson SWE
➑️ Leticia Oro Melo BRA

➑️ Jeswin Aldrin IND
➑️ Sreeshankar IND
➑️ Marquis Dendy USA
➑️ Simon Ehammer SUI
➑️ Tajay Gayle JAM
➑️ Thobias Montler SWE
➑️ Alejandro Parada CUB
➑️ LaQuan Nairn BAH

Triple Jump:
⏭️ Ackelia Smith JAM
⏭️ Jasmine Moore USA
⏭️ Leyanis Perez Hernandez CUB
⏭️ Maja Askag SWE
⏭️ Shanieka Ricketts JAM
⏭️ Liadagmis Povea CUB

⏭️ Jaydon Hibbert JAM
⏭️ Pedro Pichardo POR
⏭️ Lazaro Martinez CUB
⏭️ Cristian Napoles CUB
⏭️ Abdulla Narangilintevida IND
⏭️ Eldhose Paul IND


Discus Throw:
πŸ₯ Fedrick Dacres JAM
πŸ₯ Silinda Oneisi Morales CUB

Hammer Throw:
πŸ”¨ Ronald Zayas CUB


Javelin Throw
βž– Adriana Vilagos SRB
βž– Thimothy Herman BEL


7️⃣ Annik Kalin SUI


πŸ”Ÿ Sander Skotheim NOR

We are excited to see our athletes compete and succeed in Budapest!


Let the games beginπŸ”₯!

More featured

Always stay
up to date


I agree that the PUMA group may use my personal data (including my e-mail address) for promotional and marketing purposes in accordance with the PUMA privacy policy and send information about products of the PUMA group to my e-mail address. I can withdraw my consent at any time in the future by sending an e-mail to or via the link in each e-mail.